European Lifelong Guidance Policy Network, ELGPN

elgpn-logoFinancing programme: „Erasmus+“

The European Lifelong Guidance Policy Network, ELGPN aims to assist the European Union (EU) Member States (and the neighbouring countries eligible for the EU Erasmus+ Programme) and the European Commission in developing European co-operation on lifelong guidance in both the education and the employment sectors. Its purpose is to promote co-operation at Member State level in implementing the priorities identified in the EU Resolutions on Lifelong Guidance (2004; 2008). The network was established by the Member States; the Commission supports its activities under the Erasmus+ in 2015.

The ELGPN represents a major development in support of national lifelong guidance policy development in Europe. As a Member-State-driven network, it also represents an innovative form of the Open Method of Co-ordination within the EU. The participating countries designate their representatives in the network, and are encouraged to include both governmental and non-governmental representatives.

The ELGPN currently consists of 30 member countries (AT, BE, BG, CY, CZ, DE, DK, EE, EL, ES, FI, FR, HR, HU, IE, IS, IT, LV, LT, LU, MT, NL, NO, PL, PT, RO, RS, SE, SK, Sl) and Switzerland as an observer. Through appropriate liaison arrangements, the network ensures regular contact with other relevant bodies and networks at national, European and international levels

NAVET is a partner and national co-ordinator in the European Lifelong Guidance Policy Network

Start date: 2013;

End date: 2015. – project web-site





● Published on 25.03.2013 ● Last edit 02.08.2018●